top of page
Un Vaso De Vino/A Glass Of Wine
(Digital Download)


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram


- 12 canciones originales + 1 cover
- Libro interior/interior sleeve (physical CD)
- Lyrics included/incluye letras

- Recorded at Oasis Studios, Montevideo, Uruguay

- Release date/Lanzamiento: 2011

- Language/Idioma: English,Español

- Producido por Laurie Meier y Charly Lopez

"The album is a compilation of songs that Charly has written and co-written throughout his career. It should be noted that, while he did well to recruit guitarist Pablito Cheveste and percussionist German Hernandez for the recording, it is Charly who sings all lead and background vocals, plays guitar as well as a mean bass throughout the album and even plays the drums on “Until the End of Time”, the one song recorded in English. -


Review by: Jim Parisi

The album kicks off, appropriately, with “Soy Zero” and sets the tempo for the disc. It’s a great opener with a catchy hook of infectious, straight-forward Hard Rock and an homage to Charly’s first thirty years in the music business. Other stand-outs include “De Norte a Sur”, “Jaque al Rey”, and “Tres Milenos”, all with very nice, upbeat tempo changes. The finale is the title track, “Un Vaso de Vino”, a kind of send-off that closes this nearly hour-long album. Charly co-wrote it with his longtime friend, Leo Rodriguez, as a kind of dedication to their friendship.

The entire album is a stroll down Charly’s musical career and the music a smart potpourri of Charly’s musical influences, all presented in original material."

Review by Jim Parisi


CD COVER-sm copy.jpeg
Screen Shot 2019-10-02 at 6.18.35 PM.jpg
bottom of page